​Happy New Year’s everyone! I hope you all are having a great day! With that being said, let me get something off of my chest. There are certain groups of people that believe everyone else to be sheep while they are somehow shepards. With me observing human behaviour, I can tell you that the vast majority of people are not sheep. That is not to say that people can be easily be manipulated (which they are), but manipulation is the exploitation of a person’s will, not the lack of one. 
With that being said, I believe three of the greatest faults of humans would be our tendency to think we know more than we actually do, moral myopia, and denial. Believe it or not, the vast majority of people are against what they believe to be corruption. I could imagine very few scenarios where people will proclaim that they like corruption. However, people can and will rationalize how they themselves, or people they care about are not corrupt, even when it is not rational, while they come up with 1,001 reasons why everyone else is wrong. It is a classic situation really. “The news media is corrupt, except for my media, so listen to me and only me”.
And I believe one of the biggest examples would be with politics and politicians. I find it perplexing that even in a world where a lot of people believe it to be grey and black, they still see things in a much too simplistic way, myself included. People seem to believe that getting rid of a few corrupt officials will solve problems, but I must seriously question that. 
It is my belief that these people are simply branches on a blackened tree, and not the root. I sometimes feel that people are under the impression that the juxtaposition between the populace and government is like heaven and earth when it usually not the case. Of course there are and have been many exceptions, but they are certainly not the rule, especially in countries where officials are democratically elected. No, these people bloom from the same soil as you and me. When people start believing too much in their own righteousness, all hell breaks loose. Not to upset anyone, but it is the reason why I am skeptical of third parties. Given enough time, they will probably devolve into the same problems they accuse the main two parties of, as is the case with many historical revolutions.
If the world were to change, we must first realize that we are ignorant, and we must comprehend what is just. We must have at least slight doubt in all things, whether it is companies, governments, the masses, or even yourself.

